top of page
  • michaelmoss314

The Carpathian Mountains, 1896

Updated: Mar 3

My great-grandfather left the mountains of Ukraine in 1908 for a reason. However, I still enjoy the physics involved with the Carpathian Mountains (back in the year 1896, when my great-grandfather was living there), including the atoms deep within the rocks. My studying the European mountains helps me to feel like a teenager again. This is a photo that I took of a mountain, located in Tennessee, that reminds me of the mountains of Ukraine, and for this blog post, I am "pretending" that this mountain in Tennessee is Ukraine's highest mountain, in the Carpathian Mountain range.


Source:


Mineral. Wikipedia. Wikimedia Foundation. 28 October 2022.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mineral


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios

No se pudieron cargar los comentarios
Parece que hubo un problema técnico. Intenta volver a conectarte o actualiza la página.
bottom of page